国际性能工程学大会(ICPE)始于13年前,由ACM软件和性能预测研讨会与SPEC基准测试和性能评估研讨会融合而成。

ICPE始终不忘初心,专注于软件性能建模、预测、测量以及基于基准的性能评估。多年来,随着学术界和工业界的技术进步,这些原理的应用领域也在不断演变。

ICPE的贡献体现在系统和软件设计、性能建模和性能测量的各个层面,并广泛应用于从云核心到云边缘、移动设备到主要数据中心、Web应用到科学应用的多种场景。

ICPE聚焦工程性能,这意味着出席ICPE的行业从业者和学者的兴趣在于量化复杂系统设计和实施的所有方面的性能影响。设计周期长度、生命周期维护问题、体验质量、系统或服务的交付成本也是ICPE参会者的兴趣所在。

2022新亮点:数据挑战

ICPE 2022的一大亮点就是首次引入数据挑战。数据提供得到MongoDB的大力支持。感兴趣吗?请点击 此处. ,了解关于数据挑战专题的更多信息。

##出行声明

由于新冠肺炎疫情仍在持续,若因疫情导致出行受限,或如果作者和参会者对个人健康或二氧化碳排放感到担心,您无需前往北京,可线上参加ICPE 2022。但是,我们希望大多数参会者,尤其是论文作者能够亲临北京会议现场。

The International Conference on Performance Engineering (ICPE) originated 13 years ago from the fusion of an ACM workshop on software and performance prediction and a SPEC workshop focused on benchmarking and performance evaluation.

ICPE continues true to its origins with focus both on software performance modeling, prediction, and measurement as well as on benchmark-based performance evaluation. The areas to which such principles are applied have evolved over the years with the technological evolution in academia and industry.

ICPE contributions appear at all levels of system and software design, performance modeling, and measurements of performance, from the cloud’s core to edge, from mobile devices to major data centers, from web applications to scientific applications.

The ICPE focus on engineering performance means that industrial practitioners and academics that participate in ICPE are interested in quantifying the performance impact of all aspects of complex systems design and implementation. Length of design cycles, life-time maintenance issues, quality of experience, costs to delivering a system or service are also the focus of the intellectual curiosity of ICPE participants.

NEW: Data Challenge

For the first time, ICPE 2022 features data challenge, with data generously provided by MongoDB. Interested? Learn more about the Data Challenge Track here.

Travel Statement

Authors and attendees are guaranteed that they can attend and present at ICPE 2022 virtually without traveling to Beijing in cases where the ongoing Covid 19 pandemic does imply travel restrictions or where attendees are concerned about their personal health or CO2 emissions. However, we aim at and hope for most attendees and in particular for paper authors to attend the conference physically in Beijing.